Head of School’s Letter

Annual Meeting Welcomes New Board Members, Highlights Expansion

Posted by Joanna on May 10, 2018

Thank you to all who attended last night’s Annual Meeting. As always, it was wonderful to connect, catch up and communicate the state of the school to our members!

Our Board of Directors, comprised of volunteers, has the important job of governing the school. Each year, a new slate of directors is voted onto the board and others leave as their term ends. Members of the corporation (those who have a child enrolled at ASM) voted at last night’s meeting. Returning for a 3-year term are Board President, Brian Banigan, Building and Grounds Committee Chair, Ken Feyl and Governance Committee Chair, Archana Vitale. Newly elected to a 3-year term are Kara Adams, Esin Dibirdi, Monalisa Shroff and Danhua Zheng. I want to thank all of the Directors in advance for committing their time and talent to ASM.

It is bittersweet to say farewell to Director John Rogers, who has held the positions of Clerk and Board President during his six year tenure. I will miss John’s strategic thinking, wisdom, warmth and wit. John’s eldest son, Kyle, graduated from ASM last year and his youngest, Lucas, will graduate in June. Please join me in thanking John for his service to ASM.

The most exciting news of the evening was revealing our plans for ASM’s growth. Please be sure to stop by the Visitor’s Center to view the architectural renderings of our future plans for expansion!

Comments are closed.

Interested in learning more? Contact us or view a class demo.

Contact Us View Demo